Day 7 – A Swan Tapping At My Window

IRYS

In the morning, a little while after I had woken up, mum and dad told us to look out of the window, so we did.

As soon as  I heard a tap tap on the side of the boat I realised it was a swan.  Dad wanted to feed it with a little bit of bread.

After a while all her cygnets came too.  Evan tried to stroke one of them but instead it tried to eat Evan’s fingers, it was so funny.

I loved the experience, it was so cool.  I’ve never been so close to a swan before, you don’t get that kind of experience too often.

A swan on the River Lea

A swan on the River Lea

3 thoughts on “Day 7 – A Swan Tapping At My Window

  1. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

  2. Very lucky, what a lovely experience. People can so often be scared, particularly if the Swans try to ‘peck’ them not realising that they are actually quite gentle.

    Like

Your thoughts?

