Day 21 – Ready, Steady, Jump

IRYS

Today I went swimming in The Serpentine in Hyde Park.

It’s a massive lake full of birds.  There was a jetty that us five jumped off, I’m not sure we were allowed to do so.  I was the first one in the water.

READY.....

READY…..

STEADY....

STEADY….

JUMP

JUMP

Zoom in & take a look at our faces

Zoom in & take a look at our faces

The water was only 15 degrees.  My feet were tingling but I managed to swim two lengths without getting frostbite

Gracie swimming, smiling but teeth chattering

Gracie swimming, smiling but teeth chattering

When we got out of the water it was soooooo cold.  There were two cold showers but they were still warmer than the lake.  I did not go in it but I put my arm under the shower.

image

We met a local swimmer, he said to mum that his limit was 7 degrees. That must be freezing.

After chatting to the man we headed over to the changing rooms to get dry.  Once we were dry we went to an amazing playground in Kensington Gardens.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day 21 – Ready, Steady, Jump

Your thoughts?

