For One Night Only – Wowo Party

Wowo was having an end of season bash and a party in honour of Paul’s ninety five year old Dad. It was a big celebration with live music, good food, lots of fun and laughter. All of the Wowo family were there, all of the people who us kids have grown up with and all of our best friends.

We hopped on a train and off we went, outa town and into the country!

Very excited!

Very excited!

Mum and Dad

Mum and Dad

This is Bill, known to friends and family as Poppa and to Paul as Dad.

This is Bill, known to friends and family as Poppa and to Paul as Dad.

We all partied well into the night. I didn't sleep until 4:30 in the morning. I slept over with my friends Erin, Tiger and Niamh in our own little yurt.

We all partied well into the night. I didn’t sleep until 4:30 in the morning. I slept over with my friends Erin, Tiger and Niamh in our own little yurt.

The party is raging!

The party is raging!

Paul and Poppa.

Paul and Poppa.

My best friend Benny and I tasting Champagne. Trust me, it's disgusting!

My best friend Benny and I tasting Champagne. Trust me, it’s disgusting!

We ( the kids) all sang a song called 'Wagon Wheel'. Left to Right: Benny, Evan, Tiger, Me, Talulah and Irys.

We ( the kids) all sang a song called ‘Wagon Wheel’. Left to Right: Benny, Evan, Tiger, Me, Talulah and Irys.

Spot the difference between me on the way and me on the way back!

Spot the difference between me on the way and me on the way back! I’ll give you a clue: HUGE Yawn.

image

Where on earth is Evan? Oh my gosh, I think we've lost him! Hurrah! ( Just Joking! I love him really.)

Where on earth is Evan? Oh my gosh, I think we’ve lost him! Hurrah! ( Just Joking! I love him really.)

image

On the way home we stopped by speakers corner, a place where people are free to voice their opinions and thoughts. I imagined it to be a inspiring, peace making place. But in reality it's a group of men arguing.

On the way home we stopped by speakers corner, a place where people are free to voice their opinions and thoughts. I imagined it to be a inspiring, peace making place. But in reality it’s a group of men arguing.

image

2 thoughts on “For One Night Only – Wowo Party

  1. Looks like you all had a great but tiring time. I don’t like champagne but there are loads of people who do. I haven’t been to speakers corner since I was a youngster it’s all interesting. Bet you went to bed early next night xx

    Like

Your thoughts?

