It’s Great To Be Eight

It's Great To Be 8

It’s Great To Be 8

IRYS

(Irys started off writing a song, then turned it into a poem and ended it more like a diary entry!)

IT’S GREAT TO BE 8

It’s great to be 8,

taking more opportunities and responsibilities ,

Oh yeah, it’s great to be 8.

I woke up in the morning and realised this moment won’t come again.

So I wanted to make the most of my time.

My mum told me I don’t look the same, I soon realised I was in a new stage of life.

So you see what I mean when I say, when you’re 8 it’s great.

The opportunities are like a conveyor belt coming past and you should take them all and learn from them all.

Museums, zoos, anything you can think of.

When you’re 8, you have more freedom.

It’s great to be 8.

2 thoughts on “It’s Great To Be Eight

  1. Irys you certainly look in the picture it’s great to be 8 you made the poem ,story your own idea well done hope you have lots of new adventures now you are 8 look forward to the next reading . Xx

    Like

Your thoughts?

