The Blogger Recognition Award

blogger-recognition-award-badge.jpg

I would like to thank JoT from JournalofThought and Thoughts of Life from ThoughtsofLife for nominating me for this amazing award! I really appreciate it.

Firstly, I need to state the rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

My Blog’s Story

I started my blog in October 2014, but its story began a long time before that. Ever since I can remember my parents have talked to me about being ‘a light in the darkness’. “The world is full of darkness, but you can be a light and you can encourage others to come out of the darkness too”, they would tell me. I have always loved to write so when I first heard of the opportunity to start a blog, I knew it was something I wanted to do. Now I use words to try and change the world. I write stories and poems and articles about current affairs and I share what I believe and what I love. I am passionate about trying to make a difference and I hope that, in some small way, I am.

My Advice To New Bloggers

  1. The most important piece of advice I have for you, newbie to the blogosphere, is that you have a voice! Never forget that. You have an amazing tool at your disposal. You can say something extraordinary, you can spread a message of hope and joy, you can reach out to people all around the world, you have incredible potential.

2.  Be honest. Be yourself, admit what you struggle with. I find this difficult at times, but I’ve realized that it makes you a better person. Readers respect you for being honest, perhaps different to everyone else. Different is cool, normal is boring.

Finally, I nominate these people:

Fizzy

Arya and Shruti

Emily

Grace

Misty

Em

Loren

RubixCube

Hope

Anna

Ash

Asha

Moo

Irys

Jordan

10 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Well done Gracie you certainly deserve recognition for all your blogs.speaking for myself I have had hours of reading your blogs .You certainly enjoy writing them from stories to poems and for subjects you believe in its given me a great deal of pleasure to read and you are so into changing the world and making it a better place.. Keep writing and keep hoping for what you believe in. Very proud Nanny and Geoff xx

    Like

  2. Well done Gracie, a well deserved recognition. I too love your writing and can’t wait to see what you write for the ANH team. I’ve told them all about you and how good I think you are xxx

    Like

Your thoughts?

