Trust 💓

Hello there! Today’s plan: Family walk. Well, before I left I made the mistake of grabbing my notepad and pencil and now I’m afraid I don’t remember any of the actual walk. I do have what I hope is an awesome poem to share with you guys, though!

Trust

I know that when I’m lonely, you’ll always hold my hand,
And I know that if I tell you, you’ll always understand.

I know I disappoint you and that we disagree,
But I also know I trust you and that you trust me.

You know I’ll never leave you, I’ll never be gone,
Even though you’re far from perfect and you’re quite often wrong.

I know that when I’m happy, you’ll always share my joy.
And that when I tease you, you’ll never get annoyed.

Did I ever tell you how much you inspire me?
With every single breath you breathe.

Sometimes I think you look into my head,
To see what’s going on in there.
‘Cause you always seem to know what’s best for me.

By Gracie

Now, we also have a new addition to the ongoing anthology! My good blogging friend, Aqsa, has something she wanted to contribute. Yay!!!

Here is the link to her story:

Click here to read it!

Did you like my poem? What did you think of Aqsa’s honest and beautiful story? Let me know all your thoughts by leaving me one of your heartfelt comments below! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 

Bye….

Gracie

cropped-a-light-in-the-darkness-button.jpg

31 thoughts on “Trust 💓

  1. So beautiful! (Definetly not a mistake in bringing your notebook with you on the walk if this poem is the result!) It made me think of my sister and i. Will read Aqsa’s story now! 😄😊💗

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Gracie, what a touching poem :’) The raw simplicity and honesty really makes an impact, and I appreciate you for writing it. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all have someone we could trust wholeheartedly? Thank you for sharing (and for sharing Aqsa’s story <3)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much for giving me this amazing opportunity, and for sharing my story on your blog, Gracie ❤ This means so much, and I am truly honoured and proud to have you as a blogging friend – And your poem was absolutely amazing!! 🙂 ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello Gracie! I’ve been reading and following your blog for a while now and I have to say, your writing is amazing! I really enjoyed today’s poem. Write on! -Chloe

    P.S.: I have a blog of my own, two actually! I’m not sure if you’ve already checked it out, but I would love it if you did! The links are below – I have one about book reviews and one about my life in general. Thanks!

    chloebookwormblog.blogspot.com
    worldthroughakaleidoscope.blogspot.com

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Hi Gracie! You commented on my blog a couple of weeks ago and because I was on holiday I couldn’t check it out, but now I’m back I thought I must definitely pop over there and say hi!

    This poem was so lovely, you have a real skill for writing<3

    (By the way this is published on a different WordPress account I have, but never use:(, just because I don't have a main WordPress account).

    – Lexie
    http://www.whatlexieloves.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Hi Lexie!!!
      Yes, I did. Thanks so much. I still can’t get over the fact that you met Sita Brahmachari. That’s just so awesome. What was it like? She is my favourite author.

      Thanks for saying hi!
      Gracie ❤️

      Like

Your thoughts?

