A Passion For The World (My Blogging Project!)

 

I’m starting a blogging project and I’m seriously so excited! Aren’t you?! Dare you to say no!   I’ve thought a lot about it and brainstormed a ton of ideas. In the end, I decided that this project would have to stay true to the purpose of my blog: honesty and change, connecting with other young people who want to make a difference.

So I’ve started this project, which I’m naming A Passion For The World. Anyone can get involved! It’s fun and won’t take long!

people-with-passion-can-change-the-world-for-the-better

Here are the rules:

  • Firstly, scroll down, down, down to find a contact form. Fill in your details.
  • Then, in the ‘message’ section, do the following things and answer the following questions:
  1. Please describe, in descriptive detail, your absolute passion and why you love it and couldn’t live without it.
  2. Tell us how you think you could use your passion to change the world.
  3. If you could name five other bloggers, all with different talents and ideas, to help you on your mission who would they be? Please link their blogs.

The next steps are as follows:

  • Go tell those bloggers that you chose them. Tell them about this project and invite them to get involved.
  • Keep an eye on my blog! I will choose three bloggers to win and feature on A Light In The Darkness!

I am really looking forward to hearing from you all! Thanks in advance for being a part of this! Here’s the contact form:

Btw, if you’re reading this in WordPress reader, the form might not come up and you may have to click ‘visit site’. Just sayin’…..

I would also really appreciate it if any of you wanted to share this with your blogging friends? Thank you so so much!

Bye for now…..

Gracie

 

60 thoughts on “A Passion For The World (My Blogging Project!)

  1. Oh this is awesome! Gosh, a passion of mine is reading (perhaps more than writing), but I think I’ll have to go with writing because I can’t think of a way to change the world through my reading, haha! Love this idea, Gracie. ❤ Let me think on this and then fill out the form. 🙂

    Question: when you say bloggers with different talents and ideas, what do you mean?

    Liked by 1 person

      • Sure, I’d love to! 😀

        I’m not sure if you’ve seen book tours before, but basically, you will sign up, telling me your contact info (email, etc.) and what days I’ve provided that you could post on your blog. Once I’ve gotten enough people, I’ll send out information. Basically, you’ll be given a day to post on as part of the tour. You can share whatever you want – an interview, blog spotlight, etc. – just basically sharing about my new blog and getting the word out about it. It will last over a few days and blogs, hence the “tour” part of it.

        Does that make a little more sense?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Okay, I get it now. Yes, I’ll sign up. I may not be able to dedicate a whole post to this, but I’ll definitely put it in with a few other things and tell people about your new blog. Is that alright? I might not be able to get an internet connection on the days you said, as I am actually about to move onto a boat. So, even I can’t do the tour, I’ll certainly promote your blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you so much! *virtual hug* You’re so kind and I’m glad to be your blogging friend. I’m sure the move will go brilliantly. 😃 I’ll definitely mention it, for sure. I’ll sign up soon, but please don’t be sad if I am stuck on the river with no signal. 😂😣

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome idea!❤️️❤️️ I wish I thought of it first😂😂 – haha just kidding, but I’ll definitely take inspiration! Will definitely participate! Thanks for sharing & offering the opportunity! 😍😍

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Gracie as you know I am not too good at filling in forms but I can still make a comment. My passion and the most important thing in my life is my family.They all make a huge difference to my life and if all families had love the world would be a better place xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just submitted my message. As much as I wanted to tag Maggie (dreamingofguatemala.com), I wanted to give chance to others. But Maggie is really an inspiration to me. She tagged me to do this though. And hi Gracie, I really love this project. Good luck with all the entries!! You’re an inspiration. 😉💗

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I guess I’ve filled the form long enough. I can’t wait! 🙂 I think all the people I wanted to ask to help me in my job to make the world a better place already know what I’m going to do!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dear Gracie, I’ve just filled in the form. I’m so sorry I’m only getting to this now. I’ll do a post to spread the word really soon and nominate more than 5 people so we can reach as many people as we can. Is that okay? Thank you for this amazing project, you made me wonder what my purpose in this world is. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow! Cheila! That means the absolute world! I’d love you to do that. Thank you. Look forward to reading your post. I’m actually totally surprised yet absolutely thrilled that this project is so successful. It has drawn the blogging community together and I’m proud of everyone who got involved. They’ve all been such an inspiration.

      Like

Your thoughts?

