The Perfectly Imperfect Tag (My Participation)

 

Hi Everyone! Today I’m participating in a beautiful tag that was created especially as a guest post for A Light In The Darkness, by the amazing Aqsa. She nominated me and I’m absolutely thrilled to have the opportunity to take part. Thanks Aqsa. You’re. The. Best. EVER!

Rules:

  1. Copy/paste the image of the tag in your post.
  2. Make sure to share a little blurb about the creator of the tag.
  3. Give a shout out to the person who nominated you.
  4. Talk about what your strengths are, and what you love about yourself. These can range from anything positive about you, or your future aspirations and goals.’
  5. Who/what are you inspired by, and how do you want to make a difference?
  6. What’s your advice to those that struggle to love themselves, and to those that doubt themselves?
  7. Lastly nominate as many bloggers as you would like (ranging from 1 to whichever amount you choose) and let them know that you nominated them.

 

Copy/paste the image of the tag in your post.

the-perfectly-imperfect-tag1 (1)

Done ✓

Make sure to share a little blurb about the creator of the tag.

When I first started blogging, I struggled to find anyone else with a similar purpose to me. Then I stumbled upon Aqsa’s blog and everything changed. We both have a passion for writing and want to use it to make a difference in this world. She spreads sunshine, joy and hope everywhere she goes and we’ve become such great friends. I wish her all the best with this tag!

Give a shout out to the person who nominated you.

Thanks again, Aqsa!

Talk about what your strengths are, and what you love about yourself. These can range from anything positive about you, or your future aspirations and goals.’

I admire my own determination, the way I’m not afraid to stand up for what I believe in. I’m grateful for my gift with words, the way I can spin them and shape then and make them dance and shine on the page. I love the motivation I feel to change the world. I love the way I understand things that I read, the way my mind processes information and memorises it. People say I’m pretty smart, I think that’s because I like Shakespeare and science. 😉

I love that I’m not afraid to be myself, that I don’t conform to what society says I, a teenage girl, should be.

I want to be a teacher and start my own school in the future, even though teaching is definitely not my greatest strength. It’s my dream and I will make it happen.

Who/what are you inspired by, and how do you want to make a difference?

My greatest inspiration comes from my parents. It was always my Dad who encouraged me to be A Light In The Darkness. We’re always having philosophical discussions about the world and they’re not afraid of challenging me when I’m wrong. They always want the best for me, which is all I can ask for really. They’ve given me this amazing, alternative lifestyle that showers me with opportunities I’d never experience if we lived a ‘normal life’.

I’m inspired by the bloggers out here who are making a difference. It fills my heart with hope and joy every single time we have a conversation, make each other smile, read each others inspiring posts, support each other. I’m not alone and means the world to me.

The way I would like to make a difference is by, being human, using words as weapons, sacrificing everything to bring change and empowering my own generation to help me.

What’s your advice to those that struggle to love themselves, and to those that doubt themselves?

Anxiety and insecurity come as results of our corrupted modern day society. It is messed up and has no idea of wrong and right anymore. Remember, it is society that is wrong, not you. You are who you are. Don’t change it for a system that is completely and utterly wrong.

Lastly nominate as many bloggers as you would like (ranging from 1 to whichever amount you choose) and let them know that you nominated them.

Ah, this is hard because Aqsa and I have all the same friends and she’s nominated them all already! Anyway, here goes:

I nominate:

Adoma @ GirlFromGhana

Tiana @ TheBookRaven

Me @ TheGirlWithIronWings

Charis @ CharisRae

Saanvi @ ANotebookOnePenAndMe

Abigail @ TheUpsAndDowns

These girls were nominated by Aqsa, but you guys are some of my best blogger friends and I couldn’t leave you out! There are no words for how awesome you are and how much you mean to me. Thanks, your deserve this nomination! 

May @ ForeverAndEverly

Elsie LMC

Rayne @ FindTheBusStop

Did you enjoy this tag? Will you participate? What are your strengths? Your dreams for the future? Who inspires you? Please leave me a comment, I love hearing from you guys! 

 

Perfectlyimperfect2-1

29 thoughts on “The Perfectly Imperfect Tag (My Participation)

  1. Ahh thank you so much for nominating me too! That is so lovely of you! You definetly do have a way with words and will one day change the world (through your blog you have already begun to do this!) You are heading in the right direction to accomplish your dream of becoming a teacher also as I feel like I learn something from each of your posts without even knowing it at the time and that’s the best way to teach me something! 😂 Have a lovely day Gracie! 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • My pleasure, Elsie!!! I couldn’t not nominate you. I can’t wait to read your answers. Wow, I’m really happy that you enjoy my posts and learn from them. Teaching is a huge struggle for me, but I am slowly learning. I fail constantly, but get stronger every time. Xxx Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A great post Gracie. I try not think of failure, just lessons learned. We can’t know things until we try to do them. We may n to get them ‘right’ first time round, but by experiencing these lessons we get better. You’re doing very well, keep up the good work and never doubt, just learn! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity, and for your sweet words Gracie 😊 ❤. I love your answers, and I truly love the advice that you shared. I hope that all of your aspirations come true, because with your determination and drive to change the world, you deserve it and so much more xxx.

    Your friend,

    Aqsa ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh this is such a beautiful and unique tag, I love it so much. It’s so good to be positive like that once in a while for sure. I love how you mentioned your determination and that you feel strong enough to go after what you really want. Go, you! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. “I love that I’m not afraid to be myself, that I don’t conform to what society says I, a teenage girl, should be.”
    I don’t know hot to put this, but that’s such a powerful thing to say.
    I’ve always had trouble talking, or writing for that matter, about myself. I admire the way you use words so well in such delicate subjects.
    I think the root of being a light in the darkness is courage, and I can see that in your words. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mukta, you never cease to amaze me with your beautiful comments. Love to you! Btw, I wanted to nominate you, but since you hadn’t posted in a while I thought maybe you were a bit busy? If not, please consider yourself nominated! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, yes, I actually was quite busy. 🙂 I’ve decided to catch up on what I’ve missed through the weekends, maybe, and that’s probably my only blogging period in the present.
        Thanks a lot! This sounds like a wonderful tag, and I’ll try to do it sometime. Who knows, maybe you just gave me an idea for my next post. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  6. How good that you and Aqsa have become blogging friends you obviously share a lot of the same passions you have about life.Its great that you stand up for what you believe in. You have to have a goal to reach and I am sure you will one day.You are so fortunate to have such great parents who will always listen and give advice.Always remember stay the lovely Gracie you are now.xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I loved your answers here. I definitely admire how mature you are despite your youth! When I was a teenager in high school I had the hardest time being myself due to all the cliques at my high school and the feeling that I had to be the most pretty and popular. When I finally got to college I was able to break out of my shell a bit more and realize who I was and wanted to be in life.
    Good luck with your teaching aspirations, that’s so amazing that you want to open your own school!
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future… Happy Reading 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

