Life On The Canal: A New Chapter

Hello All, and welcome to a new blogging chapter for Gracie Chick!

As some of you may already know, I live a slightly unusual life. At the moment, my family and I are living onboard a pedal-powered canal boat, traveling the waterways of the United Kingdom. This post will give you a peek into what it’s like to live on the canal and also it might help you get to know me a bit better. Get ready for LOTS of photos!

Here goes:

Me with my home, the canal, in the background.

Our boat!

Reading in my bunk!

 

Swimming in a nice, clean bit.

 

A smelly part!

Watching the wildlife!

Eating my brother’s yummy Indian cooking.

Having fun!

Being a moody teenager.

Schoolwork

I really enjoy crafting these little bugs made of wire.

My sister loves weaving, but is still learning.

Don’t worry, he was only drinking Sprite! πŸ™ƒπŸ˜‰

In Rugby, the home of the game.

Selfie!

Irys with Pepper, our Auntie’s dog.

Evan with Fudge, Nan’s dog.

Cleaning

Hope you enjoyed these! Which was your favourite?

24 thoughts on “Life On The Canal: A New Chapter

  1. The photos were absolutely lovely!! It’s super amazing to see the face behind your beautiful blog. ❀ Hope you’re having an amazing time!! My favourite one was the ‘Swimming in a clean bit’. Lol. ❀ How long are you going to be here?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Me! Glad you liked them. I am, this journey and lifestyle has many challenges, but it’s also really incredible. IT. WAS. SO. SO. SO. COLD!!! So much fun though.

      We’re on boat for around four months, do until around September/October! Thank you for commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yess it must be really incredible!! And four months omg!…I’m sure it’s going one super amazing boat trip. 😁 But doesn’t your school already start around October time??

        Liked by 1 person

      • Homeschooling!! You mean you’ve never actually been to real school before? Wow. Gosh, Okay, can you please tell me all about it? I mean, how is it?? I’ve wanted to be home schooled because then I could study whatever I liked and not whatever the school says. But is it that way?
        XoxoπŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! And no. I’ve never been to a normal school. Ever. It’s really hard to explain homeschooling in one comment. Maybe I can email you about it? If you’re interested?

        Like

  2. That’s a great idea for people to get to know your way of life and all about you. The pictures are all good but I’ve chosen 3 .Reading in my bunk. A smelly part. And Schoolwork . Xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had no idea your family lived and traveled on a pedal-powered boat– I’m so jealous! Each day must be pretty interesting. I think my two favorite photos are the bugs made out of wire (which is so innovative) and the town of Rugby, which I didn’t know existed!

    xoxo Abigail Lennah

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! That’s why I wanted to let you know. I’m planning on doing a lot more posts about my life in the future so I figured it’s important you guys got a sneak peek into it.

      I’m glad you like the bugs, I’ve only been making them a few months. But I’m hooked! They can be fiddly at times, but help me practice my patience. XD. And also my practicality, something I have not a lot of.

      Yeah, Rugby is actually this huge city. Pretty cool.

      Thanks for commenting, Abigail.

      Like

    • IT IS!!! That’s so cool that your Dad comes from Rugby. You should definitely visit the UK one day, but NZ sounds like a beautiful, amazing country. I’d love to go there. Pepper is ADORABLE. Thanks, Emily!
      Gracie

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Cool! That looks like tons of fun! Great pictures!! I forgot what you looked like!! You’re so pretty!!!! I wish I could meet you! πŸ˜‰ So how long did you do the whole living on a boat thing? XD πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

