A Break From The Blogosphere (Goodbye…but never forever!)

It is important to have fun in life, to be passionate about living.” Turning serious, she added, “You need to fight darkness with light.” ~ Rose Swale Pope

 

As much as I love blogging and all the opportunities it has created for me, I feel the need to get out there and live life.  It’s the only way I’ll be a true light in the darkness, the only way I’ll make a real difference.

I want to be young, to be free, to go out there and have fun, spend time with my family, learn, prepare for my future and spread the sunshine. Therefore I have decided to take a short break from blogging.

My decision to take a break from the blogosphere is tinged with sadness, but I know it’s the right thing to do. I’ll miss all the amazing friends I’ve made on my journey, but I hope you’ll be there for me when I come back.

Goodbye…but never forever, guys!
Love,
Gracie

P.S. I will still be blogging on our family blog  Almost Round The Bend. So, if you’d like to keep in touch and follow, please feel free!  It’s all about our journey through life, our crazy adventures and much more…

 

83 thoughts on “A Break From The Blogosphere (Goodbye…but never forever!)

  1. Wishing you all the best Gracie! I’m sure this break will be a step you will look back on and be grateful for whilst marveling over all of the magical memories you make! Hope you have a lot of fun on your adventures and of course everyone will still be here when you come back! 💗

    Liked by 2 people

  2. When I read the title, I didn’t know what to think.
    But then I realized that you’re right. I haven’t been blogging for so long that I almost have forgotten what it feels like, but I’ve been quite productive in the time I scraped out and am not ashamed of not being online since late. A hiatus is just what you need. I’ll miss you, but I hope you have a good time.
    Do what you love, and live life to the fullest. You only get to live it once! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Whoa I simply love your family blog!! You’re so lucky to have your entire family support you and help you carry on with your purpose. I am speechless actually. Just have the best time of your life, on your trip!! And I’m already missing you soo much. (sniff. sniff.)
    😭😭 I’m watiring for you to be back with your stories!! And also I’ll be keeping up with your family blog. It’s super cool of your family to record your entire adventure on a special blog.
    Have fun girl!! !
    Xoxo❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! I know right!? I’m extremely lucky. Your support and friendship means the world to me. I’m totally genuine. Keep in touch, Me. I’ll miss you so so so much. Ah, I actually feel quite emotional right now. ❤️❤️❤️

      I promise that I WILL be back. Please, please, please keep in touch. You’ve got my email address.

      Bye. 😊😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yaass!! And right back at you. I’m absolutely thrilled to have stumbled upon your blog and to have met you. And gosshh mee too!!😭😭😭😭 I dont think blogging is going to be the same without you.
        And yaayy!! Thanks! I’m waiting for you to be back. 😃 And I shall ABSOLUTELY keep in touch and you can update me on your journey!! 😃😃😃
        Have a great time my friend.
        Byee! Xxx

        Like

  4. Gracie I have read all the comments and there is only one word to sum you up INSPIRATIONAL!! You have done some wonderful writing and I am sure you will do so much more .But now you need to have fun and enjoy being with the family.Xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts?

